mobile icon

  Confident Futures Workshops

Confident Futures is an exciting range of personal skills and attributes development workshops available to you through your modules and programme of study.
Confident Futures workshops are designed by a team of industry-recognised, professional consultants,
to develop a wide range of skills, attributes and attitudes that will enhance your chances of being successful
in your studies, work and life.  The programme is unique within Higher Education, developing skills that are
highly prized by professional accreditation bodies.
 
​​
 
These workshops will equip you to:
  • be more successful in your academic studies
  • achieve your full potential by developing your employability
  • transition into work
  • increase your competitive edge with employers
Many academic programmes have appropriate workshops built into the design and delivery of specific modules. If you'd like to see any of the workshops listed below integrated into your modules or programme of study please contact the Confident Futures consultants​ for your school.

School of Life, Sport and Social Sciences​​

Andrew, Mo M.Andrew@napier.ac.uk 

School of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Care​

Helen Wareing H.Wareing@napier.ac.uk

The Business School​ 

Dave Jarrold D.Jarrold@napier.ac.uk

April Edwards A.Edwards@napier.ac.uk 

School of Arts and Creative Industries​

Stephanie Glube S.Glube@napier.ac.uk

School of Engineering and Built Environment​

Allison Johnstone A.Johnstone@napier.ac.uk

​​​​​​​
Workshops

​For more information about individual workshops, just click on a workshop title in the list below.

Or visit Workshop Attributes to read about the skills you could develop.

Assertiveness
Building Resilience
Creating Convincing Proposals
Creative Problem Solving
Dealing with Change
Effective Communication
Goal Setting
Influencing Others
Interacting with Others
Knowing Yourself & Others
Making Feedback Work for You
www.napier.ac.uk | Edinburgh Napier Mobile App