mobile icon

  School Disability Contacts

School Disability Contacts (SDCs) are members of academic staff who act as points of contact for students who require additional support due to a disability, medical condition or specific learning difficulty such as dyslexia. Each School may have one or more SDCs who liaise closely with the Disability & Inclusion Team. The role includes directing students who request support, sharing information with academic staff and collating copies of learning profiles.
Business School
​Accounting & Financial Services​

Michael Fascia

M.Fascia2@napier.ac.uk 2/51 Craiglockhart​ 0131 455 4718
​​Law Douglas Maule d.maule@napier.ac.uk 1/57 Craiglockhart 0131 455 4561
Management​ ​Mike Sanderson m.sanderson@napier.ac.uk ​2/48 Craiglockhart ​0131 455 4344
Marketing and Tourism​ ​Joan McLatchie j.mclatchie@napier.ac.uk ​5/01 Craiglockhart ​0131 455 4341
NUBS Flexible Managed​ ​Anne Chalmers A.Chalmers@napier.ac.uk ​4/07 Craiglockhart ​0131 455 4629
School of Engineering & the Built Environment​
Built Environment & Engineering*​ ​​Alison Andrews

a.andrews@napier.ac.uk

​D56 Merchiston ​0131 455 2201
​School of Computing
Computing ​Richard Hetherington r.hetherington@napier.ac.uk ​D32 Merchiston ​0131 455 2455
​School of Arts & Creative Industries
​Photography Colin Andrews c.andrews@napier.ac.uk D28 Merchiston ​0131 455 5205
Music ​ ​Katrina Burton k.burton@napier.ac.uk ​B38 Merchiston ​0131 455 5021
English & Acting​ ​Ian Dunn i.dunn@napier.ac.uk​ ​G16 Merchiston ​0131 455 2680​
​English and English & Film​ ​Emily Alder em.alder@napier.ac.uk ​D68 Merchiston ​0131 455 2971

S​creen, Media & Culture​

​David Griggs d.griggs@napier.ac.uk B30 Merchiston ​0131 455 2413
​Art, Design & Communications ​Will Titley w.titley@napier.ac.uk F2 Merchiston 0131 455 2331
​Journalism, Television & Screen Academy Allan Boughey a.boughey@napier.ac.uk ​G16 Merchiston 0131 455 6156
​School of Health & Social Care
​Adult Nursing (16/17 intake and alternate years) Gillian Taylor G.Taylor@napier.ac.uk ​4.B.29 Sighthill ​0131 455 5620
​Adult Nursing (15/16 intake and alternate years)​ ​Janis Ross j.ross2@napier.ac.uk ​4.B.35 Sighthill ​0131 455 5662
BSc, MSc and PhD Programmes​ ​Janis Ross j.ross2@napier.ac.uk ​4.B.35 Sighthill ​0131 455 5662
Child Health​ ​Debbie McGirr d.mcgirr@napier.ac.uk ​4.B.39 Sighthill ​0131 455 3410
​Midwifery Connie McLuckie c.mcluckie@napier.ac.uk ​4.B1.14 Sighthill ​0131 455 3418
​Learning Disability ​Ian Stables I.Stables@napier.ac.uk ​4.B.18 Sighthill ​0131 455 5327
Mental Health​

Gavin Cullen​

g.cullen2@napier.ac.uk ​4.B.44 Sighthill ​0131 455 3303
DLTE PG Cert Teaching & Learning
​Anne Tierney a.tierney@napier.ac.uk ​7.B.37​ Sighthill 
​0131 455 2532
​School of Applied Sciences
​Biology Programmes, Vet Nursing, Flexibility Managed Programmes, Youth Work

George Chambers

g.chambers@napier.ac.uk

2.B.41 Sighthill 0131 455 2483​
Psychology & Sociology

Alex Willis​

a.willis@napier.ac.uk​ ​3.B.39 Sighthill ​0131 455 3635
​Criminology & Social Sciences ​Giuseppe Maglione G.Maglione@napier.ac.uk ​2.B.16 Sighthill ​0131 455 6019
​Sports Science ​Peter Laird p.laird@napier.ac.uk 2.B.18 ​Sighthill ​0131 455 2621
​Life and Social Science Programmes ​TBC

​​ ​

​PG Studies ex Animal Biology ​Rosa De Llanos r.dellanos@napier.ac.uk ​2.B.22 Sighthill ​0131 455 2614


 

www.napier.ac.uk | Edinburgh Napier Mobile App