mobile icon

  School Disability Contacts

School Disability Contacts (SDCs) are members of academic staff who act as points of contact for students who require additional support due to a disability, medical condition or specific learning difficulty such as dyslexia. Each School may have one or more SDCs who liaise closely with the Disability & Inclusion Team. The role includes directing students who request support, sharing information with academic staff and collating copies of learning profiles.


Business School

​​

​Accounting, Financial Services​ and Law

Douglas Maule

d.maule@napier.ac.uk

3/47 Craiglockhart

0131 455 4561

Management​

​Mike Sanderson

m.sanderson@napier.ac.uk

​2/48 Craiglockhart

​0131 455 4344

Tourism and Languages

​Joan McLatchie

j.mclatchie@napier.ac.uk

​5/01 Craiglockhart

​0131 455 4341

Marketing, Sales and Entrepreneurship

NUBS Flexible Managed​

​Anne Chalmers

A.Chalmers@napier.ac.uk

​4/07 Craiglockhart

​0131 455 4629

School of Engineering & the Built Environment​​

Built Environment & Engineering

​​Alison Andrews

a.andrews@napier.ac.uk

​D56 Merchiston

​0131 455 2201

​School of Computing

Computing

​Richard Hetherington

r.hetherington@napier.ac.uk

​D32 Merchiston

​0131 455 2455

​School of Arts & Creative Industries

​Photography

Colin Andrews

c.andrews@napier.ac.uk

D28 Merchiston

​0131 455 5205

Music ​

​Katrina Burton

k.burton@napier.ac.uk

​B38 Merchiston

​0131 455 5021

English & Acting​

​Ian Dunn

i.dunn@napier.ac.uk​

​G16 Merchiston

​0131 455 2680​

​English, English & Film, Creative Writing

​Emily Alder

em.alder@napier.ac.uk

​D68 Merchiston

​0131 455 2971

Screen, Media and Culture

​David Griggs

D.Griggs@napier.ac.uk

​B30 Merchiston

​0131 455 2413

​Art, Design & Communications

​Will Titley

w.titley@napier.ac.uk

F2 Merchiston

0131 455 2331

​Journalism, Television & Screen Academy

Allan Boughey

a.boughey@napier.ac.uk

​G16 Merchiston

0131 455 6156

​School of Health & 
Social Care

Adult Nursing

Gillian Taylor 

G.Taylor@napier.ac.uk

​4.B.29 Sighthill

​0131 455 5620

Health & Social Care

​Jacqui Charlton

j.charlton@napier.ac.uk

3.B.18 Sighthill   

0131 455 5676

Health & Social Care

Pam Ramsay

p.ramsay@napier.ac.uk

3.B.45 Sighthill

​0131 455 3476

Health & Social Care

Kev Head

k.head@napier.ac.uk

1.B.18 Sighthill

0131 455 5718

Health & Social Care

Caroline Paton

C.Paton@napier.ac.uk

4.B.19 Sighthill

07890477998

Child Health​

​Debbie McGirr

d.mcgirr@napier.ac.uk

​4.B.14 Sighthill

​0131 455 3410

​Midwifery

​Connie McLuckie​

c.mcluckie@napier.ac.uk

​4.B.14 Sighthill

​0131 455 3418

​Learning Disability

​Ian Stables

I.Stables@napier.ac.uk

​4.B.39 Sighthill

​0131 455 5327

Mental Health​

Gavin Cullen​

g.cullen2@napier.ac.uk

​4.B.44 Sighthill

​0131 455 3303

​Department of Learning & Teaching

PG Cert Teaching & Learning

Anne Tierney

a.tiermey@napier.ac.uk

7.B.37 Sighthill

0131 455 2532

​School of Applied Sciences

​Life and Social Science programmes

incl. Vet Nursing

Jodie Smith​

J.Smith5@napier.ac.uk​​

​3.B.29 Sighthill

0131 455 5612

​Psychology & Sociology

Alex Willis​

a.willis@napier.ac.uk​

​3.B.39 Sighthill

0131 455 3635

​Criminology & Social Sciences

​Giuseppe Maglione

G.Maglione@napier.ac.uk

​2.B.16 Sighthill

​0131 455 6019

​Sports Science

​Peter Laird

p.laird@napier.ac.uk

2.B.18 ​Sighthill

​0131 455 2621

​Life and Social Science Programmes

​George Chambers

g.chambers@napier.ac.uk

​2.B.41 Sighthill

​0131 455 2483

​PG Studies ex Animal Biology

​Rosa De Llanos

r.dellanos@napier.ac.uk

​2.B.22 Sighthill

​0131 455 2614​




www.napier.ac.uk | Edinburgh Napier Mobile App