Computer Suite Festive Opening Hours

Our opening hours will change during the festive period:  Monday 13 December to Sunday 16 January.

Our standard Trimester 1&2 opening hours will resume on Monday 17 January 2022, you’ll find these on the Computers on Campus page.

 
 

Festive Opening Hours

  Merchiston JKCC Craiglockhart & Sighthill Computer Suites  IS Service Desk (email and telephone help) 
Monday 13 December - Friday 17 December  24 hrs  8am - 9pm  8.45am – 5pm *
 Saturday 18 December - Sunday 19 December  24 hrs  9am - 5pm  NorMAN service 24 hrs *
 Monday 20 December - Wednesday 22 December  24 hrs  8am - 9pm  8.45am – 5pm *
 Thursday 23 December  8am - 1.30pm  8am - 1.30pm  8.45am – 1:30pm *
 Friday 24 December  Closed    Closed   NorMAN service 24 hrs *
 Saturday 25 December - Sunday 26 December  Closed    Closed   NorMAN service 24 hrs *
 Monday 27 December - Friday 31 December **  Closed    Closed   NorMAN service 24 hrs *
 Saturday  1 January - Tuesday 4 January  Closed    Closed   NorMAN service 24 hrs *
Wednesday 5 January -Friday 7 January  24 hrs  8am - 9pm  8.45am – 5pm *
 Saturday 8 January - Sunday 9 January  24 hrs  9am - 5pm  NorMAN service 24 hrs *
 Monday 10 January - Friday 14 January  24 hrs  8am - 9pm  8.45am – 5pm *
 Saturday 15 January - Sunday 16 January   24 hrs  9am - 5pm  NorMAN service 24 hrs *

 

* Outwith these hours IS Service Desk support will be provided by NorMAN out of hours service, in this case you'll receive a response from it.normanhelpdesk@northumbria.ac.uk.

** Merchiston Library Zone 1-4 will be open 9am – 5pm from Monday 27 December until Friday 31 December.  You’ll find all the Library Opening Hours on the Library Services and the Festive Season page