School Disability Contacts (SDCs) are members of academic staff who act as points of contact for students who require additional support due to a disability, medical condition or specific learning difficulty such as dyslexia.

Each School may have one or more SDCs who liaise closely with the Disability Inclusion Team. The role includes directing students who request support, sharing information with academic staff and collating copies of learning profiles.

 
 

Business School

Accounting & Financial Services

Iain Handley Schachler

M.Handley-Schachler@napier.ac.uk

Craiglockhart

0131 455 4407

Law

James McDougall Ja.McDougall@napier.ac.uk Craiglockhart 0131 455 4546

Management

Mike Sanderson

m.sanderson@napier.ac.uk

2/48 Craiglockhart

0131 455 4344

Tourism and Languages

Joan McLatchie

j.mclatchie@napier.ac.uk

5/01 Craiglockhart

0131 455 4341

Marketing, Sales and Entrepreneurship

NUBS Flexible Managed

Clidna Soraghan

c.soraghan@napier.ac.uk

4/20 Craiglockhart

0131 455 4271

 

​School of Arts & Creative Industries

Photography

Colin Andrews

c.andrews@napier.ac.uk

D28 Merchiston

0131 455 5205

Music

Katrina Burton

k.burton@napier.ac.uk

B38 Merchiston

0131 455 5021

English & Acting

Ian Dunn

i.dunn@napier.ac.uk

G16 Merchiston

0131 455 2680

English, English & Film, Creative Writing

Emily Alder

em.alder@napier.ac.uk

G6Merchiston

0131 455 2971

Screen, Media and Culture

David Griggs

D.Griggs@napier.ac.uk

B30 Merchiston

0131 455 2413

Art, Design & Communications

Will Titley

w.titley@napier.ac.uk

F2 Merchiston

0131 455 2331

Journalism, Television & Screen Academy

Allan Boughey

a.boughey@napier.ac.uk

G16 Merchiston

0131 455 6156

 

​School of Health & Social Care

Health & Social Care

Jacqueline Taylor

j.taylor2@napier.ac.uk

3.B.15 Sighthill

0131 455 3479

Health & Social Care

Jacqui Charlton

j.charlton@napier.ac.uk

3.B.18 Sighthill

0131 455 5676

Health & Social Care

Nessa McHugh 

n.mchugh@napier.ac.uk

4.B.15 Sighthill

0131 455 5351

Health & Social Care

Caroline Paton

C.Paton@napier.ac.uk

4.B.19 Sighthill

07890477998

Health & Social Care Natasha Spassiani n.spassiani@napier.ac.uk 3.B.14 Sighthill 0131 455 3462
Health & Social Care Anna Bak-Klimek a.bak-klimek@napier.ac.uk 4.B.21 Sighthill 0131 455 2752

Health & Social Care

Kev Head

k.head@napier.ac.uk

1.B.18Sighthill

0131 455 5718

Health & Social Care

Connie McLuckie

c.mcluckie@napier.ac.uk

4.B.14 Sighthill

0131 455 3418

Health & Social Care

Ian Stables

I.Stables@napier.ac.uk

4.B.39 Sighthill

0131 455 5327

Health & Social Care

Gavin Cullen

g.cullen2@napier.ac.uk

4.B.44Sighthill

0131 455 3303

 
 
Health & Social Care   Susan Taylor s.taylor3@napier.ac.uk  4.B.43 Sighthill   0131 455 5856
Health & Social Care   Rachel Davidson-Welch  r.davidson-welch@napier.ac.uk   4.B.14 Sighthill 0131 455 3410 

School of Engineering & the Built Environment​​

Built Environment & Engineering

Alison Andrews

a.andrews@napier.ac.uk

D60 Merchiston

0131 455 2201


School of Computing

Computing

Debbie Meharg

D.Meharg@napier.ac.uk

C47 Merchiston

0131 4552927


​School of Applied Sciences

Teaching

Andrew Gallacher A.gallacher@napier.ac.uk 2.B.37 Sighthill 0131 455 2463

Social Science Programmes

Gavin Maclean

g.maclean@napier.ac.uk

2.B.44 Sighthill

0131 455 3359

Psychology & Sociology

Eleanor Drake

E.Drake@napier.ac.uk

3.B.35Sighthill

 

Criminology & Social Sciences and Career Guidance

Gavin Maclean

g.maclean@napier.ac.uk

2.B.44 Sighthill

0131 455 3359

Sports Science

Margarida Dias

m.dias@napier.ac.uk

 

 

Life and Social Science Programmes including Vet Nursing

George Chambers

g.chambers@napier.ac.uk

2.B.41Sighthill

0131 455 2483

PG Studies ex Animal Biology

Sharron Vass

s.vass@napier.ac.uk

2.B.22 Sighthill

0131 455 3222

 

PG Cert Teaching & Learning

PG Cert Teaching & Learning

Anne Tierney

a.tiermey@napier.ac.uk

7.B.37 Sighthill

0131 455 2532